Board of Management


Rhian Jones Director Jess Cass
Rhian Jones

Board Chair

Jessica Cass


Meghraj Thakkar  

Board Director

Rhian Jones has extensive community involvement spanning many years, with a keen interest in making Stawell the best it can be. Her career began in corporate administration in Melbourne, bringing her back to Stawell working in project management prior to taking a sales and administration position in a local family business. Rhian is currently a stay at home Mum to her 3 young children. Jess is a qualified Chartered Accountant with over 10 years’ experience working in public practice. Jess works as a manager at Crowe Horwath in Stawell and specialises in business advisory. She holds a Bachelor of Commerce with distinction and is a Registered Tax Agent. Jess is a passionate local and completed her both primary & secondary schooling in Stawell. She returned to the area after completing her tertiary studies in Geelong. She is involved in various community organisations as treasurer and a dedicated volunteer. Jess is also a graduate of the Leadership Wimmera Program. Megh has over 25 years’ experience working for clients in numerous industries including healthcare, telecommunications, banking, transport, software, education, aviation, media, utilities and government. He has worked all over the world in roles such as Board Director, Managing Director, Executive Technical Advisor, Gateway Reviewer, Consultant and Author.

He has consulted for a number of major international and Australian companies.

photo of director Eman Alsulami photo of David Gittins photo of Laura Mahoney
Eman Alsulami

Board Director

David Gittins

Board Director

Laura Mahoney

Board Director

Eman joined the SRH Board in 2019, she brings over 10 years of clinical experience. Eman has a passion for quality improvement and workforce development. She currently works as a Quality and Risk Project Officer and a Podiatrist for RNH. She also owns and runs the Agile Podiatry clinic in Ararat. Eman is a member of several local and regional groups including Ararat Rotary and the Ballarat Regional Multicultural Council. David Gittins has a background in business, owning several vehicle franchises across Gippsland and the Latrobe Valley. David’s career began with Ford Australia as a graduate trainee and he has a Diploma of Business. David was also the founding chair of Life Education in Doncaster/Templestowe and he is a life member of APEX Australia. David was president of Gippsland TAFE for six years and served on the TAFE board for 14 years. He served as Regional Chair of BMW Dealer Council and is currently chair of Clifton Waters, chair of the Anglican Diocese Finance committee, trustee of the Anglican Diocese and director of the Anglican Corporation of Gippsland. Laura joined the SRH Board in July 2020. She identifies as a dynamic, values-led public purpose executive with extensive leadership experience in both the public and professional services sectors. Laura is passionate about achieving a positive social, economic and environmental impact, and providing guidance and insight to the next generation of emerging public purpose leaders and disruptors.
photo of Director photo of Director
John Pringle

Board Director

Mara Richards

Board Director

John Pringle joined the SRH Board in July 2020 and brings over 10 years financial experience working in the global resources industry with Newmont, AngloGold Ashanti, Minjar Gold and Saracen Minerals. John is currently employed as a senior accountant at Stawell Gold Mines and is passionate about health and wellness and achieving value outcomes for the SRH stakeholders. John holds a Bachelor of Commerce from Curtin University and is a provisional member of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants. Mara Richards is the Chief Executive Officer at Robinvale District Health Services based in Robinvale, Victoria. Mara joined the SRH Board in July 2020 with a special interest in Clinical Governance and is also a Board member of the Victorian Hospitals’ Industrial Association (VHIA) representing the small rural health services interests.